Introductions to the Startups Pitching on AppWorks Virtual Demo Day #23

In mid-December, we hosted an in-person Demo Day in Taipei, Taiwan, featuring startups that are facing the Taiwan market. And we thought it would be great for the founders to showcase their product and team to the wider startup community from the region through a virtual Demo Day. 

This past half year, AppWorks Accelerator recruited 34 teams across AW#23, of which 8 are focusing on NFTs specifically, while 5 teams are focusing on DeFi / other blockchain solutions, 11 teams on Southeast Asia, and 14 teams on AI/IoT. It is one of the largest and  most diverse batches to-date, with 66 founders in total who span across 16 different nationalities. Over 20% of them are women and 45% of the founders are serial entrepreneurs. 

This particular demo day will feature 23 startups, with many in the NFT / blockchain space to give you a glimpse into our digital future. Tune into our livestream on YouTube or Facebook at 9 am (GMT+8) December 21st.

You can find a brief introduction to each pitching team and founder below:

1. Sloika: Photo NFT marketplace

Ev Tchebotarev | ev@sloika.xyz | sloika.xyz

2. Autonomy Network: Decentralized automation- helping DEXes grow their volume

Diego Chui | diego@autonomynetwork.io | autonomynetwork.io 

3. NIFLR: Autonomous checkout technology platform for retail

Ankur Sharma | ankur@niflr.comniflr.com

4. YouHomes: An all-in-one cloud based application to help real estate brokers save 50% operating cost and increase 30% sale transactions

Julius Cuong | cuongtt@youhomes.vn | youhomes.vn

5. Numbers: A decentralized photo network for Web 3.0

Sherry Chung | ceo@numbersprotocol.io | numbersprotocol.io

6. Partipost: Crowd influencer marketing and commerce platform

Jonathan Eg | jonathan@partipost.com | partipost.com

7. WeGoWhere: Marketplace for offline expenditures

Ty Lertwichaiworawit | ty@eatmatch.app | wegowhere.com

8. Artizen: NFT grants for art, science, and public goods

Rene Pinnell | rene@artizen.fund | artizen.fund

9. foptics: Technology enabled D2C eyewear brand

Raynald Zhang | ray@foptics.clubfoptics.club

10. Nüli App: Asian female fitness app

Daniel Schreiber | daniel@nuli.appnuli.app

11. Munin Space: Automation of operations in remote locations with satellites, IoT, and AI

Jorge Iglesias García | jorge@munin.spacemunin.space

12. Anyfty: NFT bank

Igor Syromolotov | i@anyfty.io | anyfty.io

13. ROJU: Jump rope fitness app

Pak Cheung | ph@roju.approju.app

14. DimOrder: Point-of-Sale, eCommerce, delivery, financing, supply platform for restaurant 

Ben Wong | ben.wong@dimorder.comdimorder.com

15. Limitd: Creating and selling NFTs, made easy

Kim Hoang | kim@limitd.colimitd.co

16. Voutyque: Immersive online marketplace platform for premium brands

Michael Liang | michael@voutyque.com | voutyque.com

17. MamaHelpers: LinkedIn for foreign domestic workers

Amanda So | amanda@mamahelpers.iomamahelpers.io

18. AnyoneLab: A SaaS service empowering Asian creators to become entrepreneur 

Rebecca Leung | rebecca.leung@anyonelab.com | anyonelab.com

19. Metaco: Marketplace for gaming contents

Jaime Djuhar | jaime@metaco.ggmetaco.gg 

20. Pictta: Launchpad for NFT collections on Solana and ETH blockchain

Linda Chan | linda.chan@pictta.com | pictta.com

21. Hooky: One-click DeFi and crypto debit card

Reno Duh | d@hooky.fihooky.fi

22. BlockCo Labs: Protocol for creating next-generation NFTs

Andy Chan | andy.chan@blockcolabs.com | blockcolabs.com

23. GranDen: New mateverse social gaming app

Dochin Lai | dochin@granden.rocks | granden.rocks / parazen.world

If you are an investor or corporate representative and need more detailed information about the teams or want to connect with AW#23 founders, please email us at a@appworks.tw.

We welcome all AI, Blockchain, NFT, or Southeast Asia founders to join AppWorks Accelerator.